Meet our 


Advisory Board 

Chairwoman of The Advisory Board

Anna Gifty Opoku-Agyeman

Co-Founder, The Sadie Collective

The Advisory Board is 

a braintrust of leaders across economics, finance, data science and policy that will guide the next phase of

The Sadie Collective


The Sadie Collective Advisory Board is a body of diverse experts across academia, policy, finance and media, committed to centering Black women in quantitative sciences, specifically economics, finance, data science, and public policy through strategic planning.

Advisory Board Members

Jessica Fulton

Vice President, Joint Center for Political and Economic Studies

Quentin Johnson

Director of Diversity and Inclusion Programs, Becker Friedman Institute at University of Chicago 

Simone Gbolo

Executive Director, The Public Policy and International Affairs Fellowship (PPIA) Program

Dr. Kristen Broady

Policy Director and Fellow,

The Hamilton Project at Brookings Institution

David Wessel

Director and Senior Fellow, Hutchins Center at Brookings Institution

Derek Kaufman

Former Head of Global Fixed Income, Citadel Asset Management



Press Release



  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
  • YouTube

Web Design: Jada Houser & Anna Opoku-Agyeman | Photography: Cheriss May | Logo: Ucheomaaa